



### THIS NOTICE IS ISSUED WITH EFFECT FROM 26TH JULY 2021.

#### A. GENERAL TRAVEL REQUIREMENT

- 1. All passengers coming to Kenya must be in possession of a valid COVID-19 negative PCR test certificate conducted within 96 hours before travel.
- 2. Operating crew are exempt from COVID-19 test when on a layover between flights. They must adhere to COVID-19 protocols from airport to hotel/residence and back to airport.
- 3. All travelers (children) below the age of 5 years will be exempted from COVID-19 negative PCR test to enter Kenya.
- All travelers will be expected to fill the travelers' locator form and submit before travel to http://bit.ly/covid19moh and thereafter submit daily health information to jitenge platform for 14 consecutive days.
- 5. Diplomats and Senior government officials will be exempt from quarantine but must be in possession of negative PCR test conducted within 96 hours before travel.
- B. TRAVELLERS FROM THE FOLLOWING STATES AND TERRITORIES SHALL BE REQUIRED TO UNDERGO MANDATORY QUARANTINE FOR 14 DAYS UPON ARRIVAL INTO KENYA IN A GOVERNMENT APPROVED FACILITY AT THEIR OWN COST:

Brunei
 Kuwait
 Thailand
 Qatar

## Travelers in item **B** above **shall be required** to:

- 1) Be in possession of a negative PCR-based COVID-19 test result conducted within 96 hours before travel and not display any flu-like symptoms upon arrival.
- 2) Provide evidence of their booking for the quarantine locations 24hrs before boarding. The list of facilities available for quarantine can be availed from <a href="mailto:info@kmpdc.go.ke">info@kmpdc.go.ke</a>.
- 3) Passengers in transit through Qatar are exempt.

# C. THE FOLLOWING CONDITIONS SHALL APPLY TO TRAVELLERS FROM UNITED KINGDOM IRRESPECTIVE OF THEIR NATIONALITY, RESIDENCY STATUS AND ROUTE OF TRAVEL TO KENYA FROM 11th JUNE 2021.

- 1) Self-isolate for seven (7) days upon arrival and take a subsequent PCR test four (4) days after arrival.
- 2) Submit daily health information including the results of their second PCR test on the jitenge platform app for 14 consecutive days.

## D. THE FOLLOWING CONDITIONS SHALL APPLY TO TRAVELLERS FROM INDIA FROM MIDNIGHT 7TH JUNE 2021.

- 1. All passenger flights between Kenya and India are suspended.
- 2. Only Kenyans and Indian Nationals who are residents in Kenya are allowed to travel from India to Kenya provided that they possess a covid-19 PCR negative test result conducted within 96 hours before travel and submit to an antigen test on arrival. If antigen test is negative, travellers shall self-quarantine for 14 days at home and if antigen test is positive, travellers shall isolate while being monitored in a government facility for 14 days at their own cost.

# E. TRAVELLERS FROM THE FOLLOWING APPROVED STATES AND TERRITORIES WILL BE EXEMPT FROM QUARANTINE. LIST UPDATED ON 26/7/2021.

1.	Afghanistan	Eustatius and	43. Comoros	
2.	Albania	Saba	44. Congo	
3.	Algeria	25. Bosnia and	45. Costa Rica	
4.	Andorra	Herzegovina	46. Croatia	
5.	Angola	26.Botswana	47.Cuba	
6.	Anguilla	27.Brazil	48. Curaçao	
7.	Antigua and	28. British Virgin	49. Cyprus	
	Barbuda	Islands	50.Czech Republic	
8.	Argentina	29. Bulgaria	51. Democratic Republic	
9.	Armenia	30. Burkina Faso	of Congo	
10	. Aruba	31.Burundi	52. Denmark	
11	. Australia	32.Cabo Verde	53. Djibouti	
12	. Austria	33.Cambodia	54. Dominica	
13	. Azerbaijan	34. Cameroon	55. Ecuador	
14. Bahamas		35.Canada	56. Egypt	
15.Bahrain		36.Cayman Islands	57.El Salvador	
16.Bangladesh		37. Central African	58. Equatorial Guinea	
17	.Barbados	Republic	59. Eritrea	
18	.Belarus	38.Chad	60. Estonia	
19	.Belgium	39.Chile	61.Eswatini	
20	. Belize	40.China	62. Ethiopia	
21	.Benin	41.Colombia	63. Faroe Islands	
22	.Bermuda	42.Commonwealth	64. Fiji	
23. Bhutan		of the Northern	65. Finland	
24. Bonaire, Saint		Mariana Islands	66.France	

C7. Franch Cuiana	100	Latria		Cuinaa
67. French Guiana	106.	Latvia	147	Guinea
68. French Polynesia	107.	Lebanon	147.	Paraguay
69. Gabon	108.	Lesotho	148.	Peru
70. Gambia	109.	Liberia	149.	Philippines
71.Georgia	110.	Libya	150.	Plurinational
<u>-</u>	111.	Liechtenstein	4-4	State of Bolovia
72. Germany	112.	Lithuania	151.	Poland
73. Ghana	113.	Luxembourg	152.	Portugal
74. Gibraltar	114.	Madagascar	153.	Puerto Rico
75. Greece	115.	Malawi	154.	Réunion
76. Greenland	116.	Malaysia	155.	Republic of
77. Grenada	117.	Maldives		Moldovia
78. Guadeloupe	118.	Mali	156.	Romania
79. Guam	119.	Malta	157.	Russian
80. Guatemala	120.	Martinique		Federation
81. Guernsey	121.	Mauritania	158.	Rwanda
82. Guinea	122.	Mauritius	159.	Saint
	123.	Mayotte		Barthélemy
83. Guinea-Bissau	124.	Mexico	160.	Saint Kitts and
84. Guyana	125.	Monaco		Nevis
85. Haiti	126.	Mongolia	161.	Saint Lucia
86. Holy See	127.	Montenegro	162.	Saint Martin
87. Honduras	128.	Montserrat	163.	Saint Pierre
88. Hungary	129.	Morocco		and Miquelon
89. Iceland	130.	Mozambique	164.	Saint Vincent
90. Indonesia	131.	Myanmar		and the
91. Iran (Islamic	132.	Namibia		Grenadines
Republic of)	133.	Nepal	165.	San Marino
92. Iraq	134.	Netherlands	166.	Sao Tome and
93. Ireland	135.	New Caledonia		Principe
94. Isle of Man	136.	New Zealand	167.	Saudi Arabia
95. Israel	137.	Nicaragua	168.	Senegal
96. Italy	137.	_	169.	Serbia
97. Ivory Coast		Niger	170.	Seychelles
98. Jamaica	139.	Nigeria	171.	Sierra Leone
99. Japan	140.	North	172.	Singapore
100. Jersey	1./1	Macedonia	173.	Slovakia
101. Jordan	141.	Norway	174.	Slovenia
102. Kazakhstan	142.	Occupied	175.	Somalia
103. Kosovo		Palestinian	175. 176.	South Africa
104. Kyrgyzstan	142	territory	170. 177.	South Korea
105. Lao People's	143.	Oman	177. 178.	South Sudan
Democratic	144.	Pakistan	176. 179.	
Republic	145.	Panama		Spain Sri Lonko
-	146.	Papua New	180.	Sri Lanka

- 181. Sudan
- 182. Suriname
- 183. Sweden
- 184. Switzerland
- 185. Syrian Arab Republic
- 186. Tajikistan
- 187. Timor-Leste
- 188. Trinidad and Tobago
- 189. Togo
- 190. Tunisia
- 191. Turkey
- 192. Turks and Caicos Islands
- 193. Uganda
- 194. Ukraine
- 195. United Arab Emirates
- 196. United Kingdom
- 197. United Republic of Tanzania
- 198. United States of America
- 199. United States of Virgin Island
- 200. Uruguay
- 201. Uzbekistan
- 202. Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)
- 203. Viet Nam
- 204. Yemen
- 205. Zambia
- 206. Zimbabwe